Vans US Open of Surfing 2015 Awards New Champions

posted in: See, Sport, Surfer | 0

Huge crowds gathered at Huntington Beach, CA for the final day of the Vans US Open of Surfing 2015 to watch the world’s best compete in the Women’s Championship Tour and Men’s Qualifying Series. The weeklong surfing event culminated on August 2 with two winners. Johanne Defay (FRA) won the Championship Tour (CT) Vans US Open of Surfing. Hiroto Ohhara (JPN) won the men’s Qualifying Series (QS). The heats that lead up to the finals were exciting with new comers beating past champions and favorites. Tanner Hendrickson (HAW) defeated Felipe Toledo (BRA) in his Seminfinals.

Vans US Open of Surfing is where dreams come true. Surfers train most of their lives in hopes of competing among the best in surfing and at the best surf locations. Their dedication and passion for their sport pays off as they compete and make a living as pro surfers. They put on a show for the the audience. They let it rip.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *